Results of the National Bank of Belgium’s Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders on 17 May 2021

The National Bank of Belgium’s Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders on 17 May 2021 re-elected Messrs. Marc Leemans and Pieter Timmermans as Regents. Also elected to the post of Regent were: Messrs. Georges Van Keerberghen and Thierry Bodson and Mesdames Géraldine Thiry, Louise Fromont and Helga Coppen.

As a result of these decisions, the National Bank of Belgium’s Council of Regency is now made up of the following members:

  • the six members of the Board of Directors:
    • Pierre Wunsch, Governor
    • Steven Vanackere, Vice-Governor
    • Jean Hilgers, Director-Treasurer
    • Vincent Magnée, Director
    • Tom Dechaene, Director
    • Tim Hermans, Director-Secretary
  • five Regents appointed on a proposal from the socio-economic partners:
    • Marc Leemans, President of the CSC/ACV
    • Pieter Timmermans, Chief Executive Officer of the FEB/VBO
    • Danny Van Assche, Managing Director of UNIZO
    • Georges Van Keerberghen, Vice-President of the Boerenbond farmers’ union
    • Thierry Bodson, President of the FGTB/ABVV
  • nine Regents appointed on a proposal from the Minister of Finance:
    • Claire Tillekaerts, CEO of Flanders Investment & Trade (FIT), President of the Council of Regency
    • Eric Mathay, statutory auditor - accountant
    • Mia De Schamphelaere, company director
    • Géraldine Van der Stichele, Senior Vice-President Operations at the STIB/MIVB
    • Véronique Thirion, Competition Prosecutor General at the Belgian Competition Authority
    • Estelle Cantillon, FNRS Research Director at the Solvay Brussels School of Economics and Management (ULB)
    • Géraldine Thiry, Lecturer at the ICHEC Brussels Management School
    • Louise Fromont, Lecturer at the ULB
    • Helga Coppen, Deputy General Manager of the SERV