How long am I registered for?

For contracts which run their normal course, the registered data is automatically deleted three months and eight days after the date on which the credit contract ends;

For overdue debts, the data is registered for a maximum of 10 years.
 
However, if you settle your contract, i.e. if you repay all of the arrears, this is reduced to one year starting from the date on which the contract was settled.