The participants at the Central Corporate Credit Register (CCCR) are credit institutions, leasing companies, factoring companies and insurance companies approved for classes 14 and 15 (guarantee insurance and credit insurance), as far as they are established in Belgium.

Since 1 May 2012, participation to the CCCR has been mandatory pursuant to legal texts which clearly specify the categories of institutions subject to the reporting obligation:

  • credit institutions established in Belgium and licensed by the National Bank. This concerns both branches incorporated under foreign law established in Belgium and companies incorporated under Belgian law
  • leasing companies (also called finance-lease) established in Belgium and licensed by the Federal Public Service Economy
  • factoring companies established in Belgium
  • insurance companies established in Belgium and¬†licensed for classes 14 (guarantee insurance) and 15 (credit insurance) by the National Bank.